0 111

Dev Retro 2022: The Most Important Lessons I Learned as a Developer

As a developer, the year 2022 has been a rollercoaster ride of both challenges and victories. It has been a year of grow...

As a developer, the year 2022 has been a rollercoaster ride of both challenges and victories. It has been a year of growth, both personally and professionally, as I've had the opportunity to work on a wide range of projects and learn many new skills.

Looking back, it's amazing to see how far I've come since the beginning of the year. One of the biggest challenges I faced early on was simply staying motivated. There were days when I felt like giving up when the learning curve seemed too steep and the workload too overwhelming. But I persevered, and eventually, things started to click.

One of the highlights of the year was the completion of my first major project. It was a web-based application that allowed users to track their expenses and manage their budgets. I worked on it for several weeks, and it was incredibly satisfying to see it come together. Not only did I learn a lot in the process, but I also received some great feedback from users, which was incredibly encouraging.

Another major accomplishment this year was the certifications 💀. This year, I got certified in various fields including ML, DevOps, JavaScript and Blockchain Development. It was a difficult road to certification but, In the end, all of my hard work paid off, and I was able to add the certifications to my resume.

In addition to the professional achievements I've made this year, I've also had the opportunity to work with some incredibly talented and knowledgeable people. I've learned so much from my colleagues and mentors, and their guidance has been invaluable. I've also had the opportunity to attend conferences and workshops, where I've been able to network with other developers and learn about the latest trends and technologies.

Of course, no year is without its challenges, and 2022 has been no exception. One of the biggest challenges I've faced this year has been staying up-to-date with the rapid pace of change in the world of technology. New frameworks, languages, and tools are constantly being introduced, and it can be difficult to keep up. But I've found that the key is to stay curious and never stop learning. I've continued to read and study, and I've made a point of attending conferences and workshops to stay informed about the latest developments.

My journey began back in 2015 (in high school) when I first became interested in programming. At the time, I was working as a moderator at various online community forums and while I enjoyed my job, but, I felt like something was missing. I wanted to do something more fulfilling, something that would allow me to use my creativity and problem-solving skills to their full potential.

That's when I stumbled upon the world of software development through NCT. I had always been fascinated by technology and how it could be used to make people's lives easier, and the idea of being able to create my programs and apps was incredibly exciting. I decided to take the plunge and enrolled in online courses on Coursera to learn the basics of coding.

At first, it was tough going. I had never studied anything remotely technical before, and I found myself struggling to understand the concepts and principles of programming. But I was determined to succeed, and I spent hours upon hours practicing and studying, determined to master the skills I needed to become a developer.

Slowly but surely, I began to see progress. I started to understand the logic behind the code, and I began to feel more confident in my abilities. I started to experiment with different programming languages and frameworks, learning as much as I could about each one.

In 2019, I landed my first job as a junior developer at a small startup. It was a huge step forward for me, and I was determined to make the most of the opportunity. I worked tirelessly, putting in long hours and going above and beyond what was expected of me. I learned a ton from my coworkers, who were all incredibly knowledgeable and experienced in the field.

I am excited to share that I recently landed a job at Alphaday, and I have been thoroughly enjoying my time here so far. Since starting at Alphaday, I have had the opportunity to work on a variety of challenging and rewarding projects, and I have received excellent support and guidance from my colleagues and mentors. I am grateful to be a part of such a talented and dynamic team, and I am excited to continue learning and growing as a developer at Alphaday.

Overall, I'm incredibly grateful for the experiences and opportunities that I've had as a developer in 2022. It's been a challenging year, but it's also been incredibly rewarding. I'm excited to see what the future holds, and I'm looking forward to continuing to learn and grow as a developer. I am determined to continue pushing myself to be the best developer I can be 🔥.

Subscribe 🔥
Designed and developed by  Jonathan Irhodia  © 2024